Indie Rise: New Talents Awards is back in Indonesia for a season 2!

The pitch competition by Plug In Digital and supported by Asosiasi Game Indonesia returns in 2023. Submissions open on Friday, August 11.

Indie Rise, The New Talent Awards 2023
Montpellier (France) – August 10, 2023

After a successful launch in 2022, Indie Rise: New Talents Awards returns for a second edition in Indonesia! The pitch competition, created by Plug In Digital and supported by Asosiasi Game Indonesia (AGI) and the French Institute in Indonesia, had convinced over 200 developers in the country to submit their projects.

The French video game distributor and publisher, encouraged by enthusiastic feedbacks about Indie Rise, has decided to repeat the experience in 2023.

Submissions will open on Friday, August 11 at 4:00pm (UTC+8) on the official website The prize-giving ceremony will be held next October during IGDX event in Bali, Indonesia.


4:00pm UTC+8


11:45pm UTC+8


1:30pm UTC+8

And to succeed in this pitch competition (and more), William Bertin, Sourcing Manager at Plug In Digital will share all the good tips to know during an online masterclass, open to everyone.

Presented by William Bertin
September 6 – 5:00pm UTC+8

Registration Link

What is Indie Rise? 

With Indie Rise, a pitch competition aimed for emerging talents in new gaming territories, Plug In Digital shares its ambitions to discover, highlight and support the development of the video game industry worldwide.

video game adaptation of Sirocco

« The first edition exceeded all our expectations. Beyond the discovery of attractive projects, it was a human adventure of great value. With Indie Rise and IGDX, we met lots of talented and engaging people in Indonesia, with who we really hope to collaborate in the future. »

Guillaume Jamet, VP Head of Publishing at Plug In Digital. 

The 2023 edition will be open to Indonesian creators who wish to present an upcoming, or ongoing project on PC or Console. All information and participation rules can be found on Indie Rise website. This year, the jury will be composed of:

  • Mrs. Vania Marita (CEO at Wisageni Studio, Asosiasi Game Indonesia)
  • Mr. Rachmad Imron (CEO at Digital Happiness, Asosiasi Game Indonesia)
  • Mr. Guillaume Jamet (VP Head of Publishing at Plug In Digital)
  • Mr. Mathieu Van Kemenade (Strategy & Biz Development Manager at Plug In Digital)

Winners will be granted with $10,000 to help fund their projects.


Throwback to the first Edition

The kick off of Indie Rise: New Talents Awards was a great success with more than 200 entries. Plug In Digital confirmed its convictions that Indonesia is rich of many talents. This edition was made possible thanks to supportive partners and the welcome given to the Indie Rise project:

“Indie Rise is an incredibly exciting collaboration that answers the needs of a fast-growing game development scene in Indonesia for a trustworthy, experienced partner in reaching the overseas audience. We see that in Plug In Digital, which has been an amazing partner for AGI and IGDX. With this program, we hope more Indonesian-made games can make their marks in the global scene. »

Mr. Cipto Adiguno, President of Asosiasi Game Indonesia.

The three winning studios were announced at the Indonesia Game Developer Exchange (IGDX) by Guillaume Jamet, VP Head of Publishing at Plug In Digital and member of the Jury, who traveled to meet the studios in person.

  • Best Project: InsectBot, Tamatin Entertainment
  • New Challenger: WonderWonderlier, Mushroomallow Studio
  • Jury’s Choice: Biwar : Legend of Dragon Slayer, Devata Game Production

Ready for a new edition?

Other articles

Plug In Digital joins forces with LOAM by Games Industry Africa

Plug In Digital joins forces with LOAM by Games Industry Africa

Plug In Digital announces its partnership with LOAM by Games Industry Africa (GIA). The company will therefore participate in supporting African creators in the distribution and sales of their games, alongside LOAM.Games Industry Africa is the primary source of...

©2023 Plug In Digital. Trademarks belong to their respective owners. All rights reserved.